Reviews

Art of Services

4.96

30 Verified Ratings

Ratings by Criteria

Quality

Customer Service

Value For Money

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars

28

4 Stars

2

3 Stars

0

2 Stars

0

1 Stars

0

*****5.0   |  02-20-2017

Review by David B. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Work still in progress but Tomas seems knowledgeable and can do anything - nice guy - hoping that we will get my list of items complete in a timely manner - rain has gotten in the way of completing my deck...


*****5.0   |  08-05-2016

Review by Amanda S. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

I contacted Tomas to repair a fence gate. He responded quickly, provided an estimate and completed the repairs all within a few days. The quality of the work exceeded my expectations. Tomas was courteous and professional. I will definitely hire him again!


*****5.0   |  03-10-2016

Review by Toni L. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Tomas did a fantastic job from beginning to end. He was very knowledgeable and gave us some insight that helped us make decisions on future projects as well.


*****5.0   |  05-08-2014

Review by Harvey R. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Tomas is the most professional, dependable craftsman is the business. We have enjoyed his work for over 6 years and he is always the first person that we contact to do literally anything in our home.

Response by : I really enjoy Harvey. He has taught me a bunch about how to provide great customer service a long time repeat customer. He counts on my trust worthy opinion and we do great work together. Thanks for the call to HA pro to place this rating.


*****5.0   |  12-17-2013

Review by Terry P. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Tomas and his son did a great job and even took care of a couple of other things without any additional charge. I would highly recommend him.


****4.0   |  10-30-2013

Review by a homeowner in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Efficient and thorough. Courteous Service.


*****5.0   |  07-11-2013

Review by Becky R. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Mr. Aloisio showed up on time with all tools necessary to repair my garage door. He worked steadily and diligently until the door was fixed, opening and closing perfectly. He is very knowledgeable about overall home construction and repair work, and was friendly and positive. I would use his services again. Thanks!


*****5.0   |  05-01-2013

Review by Dee W. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Tomas, was professional and is very very knowledgeable about his craft. I am very very pleased with his work. He did everything I asked for and more. I am so happy to have found him!!


*****5.0   |  04-15-2013

Review by Paul M. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

did a great job


*****5.0   |  04-11-2013

Review by Terry T. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

TOMAS MILLED AN OAK RAIL,STAINED IT, AND ATTACHED THE RAILS TO OUR WALLS SO THAT MY MOTHER COULD GET FROM HER BED TO THE BATHROOM BY HERSELF WITHOUT LOSING HER BALANCE AND FALLING WHICH WOULD HAVE PUT HER IN THE HOSPITAL FOR ANOTHER FRACTURE THAT WOULD HAVE REQUIRED SURGERY.


*****5.0   |  06-24-2012

Review by Lori S. in Marietta, GA

Project: Paint or Stain Single Items

Tomas was very professional and was in constant contact with me throughout the project. His work is outstanding, I would recommend Tomas for any project you would need completed.


*****5.0   |  04-23-2012

Review by Dan D. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair Wood Stairs and Railings

Sometimes your needs for repair services lead you to new people and you just hope they are honest and capable. Art of Services are just everything you wish all people were. Nothing I can say other than super positive comments about every aspect of these people. I will not only advise you to call them, but I will be a return customer from now on. You just can't beat them.


****4.33   |  04-22-2012

Review by Steve R. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

A little slow getting an estimate, but I wasn't in a rush. Once approved, came promptly, did a very nice job repairing my fence, and actually cleaned up afterward. Will use again.


*****5.0   |  03-21-2012

Review by a homeowner in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair Drywall

Tomas is awesome and trustworthy. Huge skill set.


*****5.0   |  01-10-2012

Review by Bob E. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair Drywall

Outstanding work ethic, skilled, knowledgeable professional. Quality workmanship and willing to explain each step of the project. Looking for the next project and have already recommended Art of Services to friends at work.


*****5.0   |  01-10-2012

Review by Christy C. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair Drywall

Tomas is delightful! Experienced and thorough in the jobs! Having him come back next wk to fix another door!


*****5.0   |  01-04-2012

Review by Ginger H. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair Drywall

Tomas was extremely helpful and timely in getting our job done. It was delightful to have someone respect my home as if it was teir own, anad when they left, the only evidence I had that they were ever there was a beautifully completed job.


*****5.0   |  12-18-2011

Review by Karen C. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair Drywall

Not only did he complete the drywall project--which looks like it is an original part of the room--I added another project, which versitle Tomas was also able to complete. In removing mildewing caulk around my tub, he was so very thorough that he also cleaned, killed the mildew, replaced additional areas of deteriorating caulk and repaired loose tiles plus he patched loose and missing grout. My bathroom looks fresh. He even advised that the tile and surround were still in good shape and did not need to be torn out and replaced so that we could get by with less expensive, cosmetic fixes to update the space. Thanks, Tomas!


*****5.0   |  12-15-2011

Review by Toni B. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair Drywall

Tomas did a great job on our ceiling (the main reason he was here). While he was here, he also fixed our front step, garage door, one of our faucets and some bald spots in our drywall. By the time he left we made another "to do" list for his next visit. We highly recommend this gentleman for any work needed in your home.


*****5.0   |  12-05-2011

Review by Karen G. in Kennesaw, GA

Project: Repair Drywall

Tomas was very professional; he went beyond and above expectations; he offered advise and provided useful information. Tomas is also "kid friendly" and my son is now going about the house trying to fix everything with his toy tools :-) After interviewing 6 contractors, i chose Tomas because he LISTENED to my situation with no interruptions. The outcome of his work, was beyond my expectations; the pricing was almost half what other contractors quoted me. THANK YOU TOMAS!!


*****5.0   |  11-22-2011'

Review by George B. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Very knowledgeable


*****5.0   |  10-26-2011

Review by Harvey R. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Tomas, Art of Services, is a highly proficient, skilled individual that understands what needs to be done and does it as well as anyone we have ever worked with. We are very pleased with each of the jobs that Tomas has performed, as well as his pleasant personality, timeliness, cleanliness and excellent workmanship. We would highly Art of Services to anyone seeking a reliable, dependable, versatile person for doing a multitude of light to heavy projects.


*****5.0   |  09-29-2011

Review by Christopher S. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Tomas replaced a vanity top, ran a cable through my house, and repaired my front door frame. From the beginning, I could tell that he knows his craft. He suggested less expensive ways of completing the task before even giving the estimate and while I couldn't afford his initial price, he worked with me to find a price that worked for both of us. As for his work, it is superior and he found creative ways of dealing with my not-so-perfect house. He even did some small work for free because he just noticed things that needed doing. Great hire.


*****5.0   |  09-21-2011

Review by Mindy O. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Did a great job and was very accomodaating re: scheduling. Would definitely hire again!


*****5.0   |  09-21-2011

Review by Davilyn T. in Marietta, GA

Project: Hire a Handyman

Excellent service & quality work! We will definitely use Art of Services in the future & Recommend to friends & neighbors


*****4.83   |  09-09-2011

Review by James D. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks

Very nice guy. Imformative, tought me how to do the repair in the future. Left house a little dirty, but it all cleaned up well. Would definately use again.


*****4.67   |  03-21-2005

Review by a homeowner in Marietta, GA

Project: Install a Wood Fence

Tomas is a wonderful man to work with, honest and hard working person.

*****5.0   |  02-16-2005

Review by a homeowner in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

They were very good and I would recommend them to anyone anytime.


*****5.0   |  01-12-2005

Review by a homeowner in Powder Springs, GA

Project: Install a Wood Fence

The guys at Art of Service far exceeded any expectations I could have imagined. You here of so many horror stories when having jobs done like this. I had a great experience the last time I used Service Magic so that helped me have somewhat of a comfort level. Art of Service called right away and seemed very professional over the phone. They asked several great questions and then had several great suggestions. We had at least 4 other contractors come out and Art of Service had the best product, warranty, and price. They started and finished when they said they would, and cleaned up very well. I would highly recommend them to anyone, and I have.


*****5.0   |  01-06-2005

Review by a homeowner in Mableton, GA

Project: Install a Chain Link Fence

I cannot tell you quality yet or Value as the fence has not been installed yet. It will be install 2/14/05. I can update this when we are done, though.


100% of reviewers recommend this pro